WIP poem

5 03 2009

Ok, ever have a great image, but don’t know where to go w/ it? Well:

Say it

 

Me-di-ter-ran-e-an

 

I feel the foaming blue brine

the way it clung to Aphrodite

clasped her ankles

implored her to stay.

 

No six syllable picture-word

For the ocean I do know

Have been writing about the ocean all too much, lately, I think I want to dissapate like the Old School Little Mermaid (as opposed to Neo-little mermaid who lived happily, if falsely ever after).


Actions

Information

One response

9 03 2009
bindo

This poem is cool, as all of your poems, but “happily, if falsely ever after” Now you speakin my language..Thanks for adding me to your blogroll.

Bindo

Leave a Reply

