Always missing you at the oddest moments

30 03 2009

On my jog last night
I thought I glimpsed you
through a second floor window.

You wore a baseball cap,
brown curls at
the nape of your white neck

My hands shook
I drew a quick breath
not for strain of running
or exhaustion,

because I remembered
you and me
back of the class
laughing
on the blue gym mats
my fingers
in that soft wild hair.

It wasn’t you.
That much
I knew.

Doesn’t matter though,
you were here,
if only for a second.


Actions

Information

One response

1 04 2009
bindo

Dig this!

Leave a Reply

