Sunrise,

26 10 2015

in part, how I feel about you

is a gradual slowing, a low melting, a pooling and a warming.

A pitched focus on the infinitesimal details of you,

cleft of your chin, split of your tongue, rift between your teeth – a trinity of dichotomies,

then a premonition of significance about these noted details, this one three of twos.

What I am saying is that you

give me a sensation that precedes realization,

like the left side of an epiphany,

or sehnsucht on the brink of, at last, sufficiency.

So what I am saying is

I’d like to know, so push me over.


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

