Two Dreams

20 03 2017

I dreamed about you last night

I was walking along and suddenly, there you were. Sitting alone at a cafe. I had to sit down across from you.

It was joy. Full on.

Then waves and waves of sadness, regret, guilt, panic, and private pleasure. I wasn’t supposed to talk to you anymore, but there you were.


I dreamed about you last week

We were lying side by side beneath your kitchen table. Your specific, nondescript kitchen table.

You were naked from the waist up. I touched your skin, the height of your shoulder was again, just right and too high for my neck like it always has been.

I tamped down on the impulse to extemporize on how the height of your shoulder is a metaphor for my feelings about you.

Your flesh was hyper-real. Smooth and muscled. Warm. Home.

Then the sadness. Waves and waves of sadness, regret, guilt, panic, and secret pleasure.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

